William B. Ogden Free Library

Board of Trustees Annual Meeting

January 23, 2024

Attending: Tom Austin, Natalie Cramer, Mary Doig, Oliver Fassler, Meredith Hammerslag, Rachel James, Vicki O'Brien, Jessica Reed, Heather Johnson *Director*, Jodie Schwartz *Business Manager*, Sharon LaPierre *Scribe*.

Public Attendees: none

Meeting was called to order at 7:04 PM by M. Doig.

R. James made a motion to elect M. Doig as meeting chair, seconded by N. Cramer, and approved.

R. James made a motion to elect S. LaPierre as scribe, seconded by M. Doig, and approved.

Public comments: none

The Secretary's Report for the 2023 Annual Meeting was read. T. Austin made a motion to approve the 2023 Annual Meeting minutes, seconded by V. O'Brien, and approved.

The Director's 2023 Annual Report was given by H. Johnson.

The Nominating Committee Report was given by R. James.

- Motion to accept the resignation of J. Backus-Foster was made by V. O'Brien, seconded by N. Cramer, and approved.
- Motion to re-elect M. Doig to fill a four-year term ending in 2028 was made by R. James, seconded by N. Cramer, and approved.
- Motion to re-elect M. Hammerslag to fill a four-year term ending in 2028 was made by R. James, seconded by N. Cramer, and approved.
- Motion to elect Christopher Ogden to fill the remainder of a four-year term due to the resignation of K. Harby and ending in 2026 was made by R. James, seconded by M. Hammerslag, and approved.
- Motion to elect Hossam Banaja to fill a four-year term ending in 2028 was made by R. James, seconded by V. O'Brien, and approved.

The Finance Committee Report was given by T. Austin.

- Motion to accept the Budget for 2025 was made by V. O'Brien, seconded by T. Austin, and approved.
- Motion to accept the resolution to exceed the annual tax cap was made by V. O'Brien, seconded by T. Austin, and approved.

Motion to adjourn the Annual Meeting was made by R. James, seconded by N. Cramer, and approved at 7:20.