Friends of the Village Library

Friends of the Village Library

         FOVL Officers

President: Karen Katz

Vice-President: Lynne Mebust

Secretary: Bill Oliver

Treasurer: Robert Seward

Sunday Afternoon Programs:
Lynne Mebust, Ashley Cooper

The mission of Friends of the Village Library is to promote cultural literacy and enhance community engagement in the Cooperstown Village Library through the following measures: advocacy for the Library, direct financial contributions to the Library to support its infrastructure and programs, fund raising and encouragement of  endowments and gifts, and educational and recreational programs.

FOVL works closely with the Library to sponsor programs and events, and contributes towards capital improvements and other expenses.

Become a friend of the Village Library of Cooperstown. Consider making a tax-deductible donation today!

To learn more about upcoming Friends of the Village Library sponsored events, visit our Eventbrite page.